I’m famous and “a neat guy”

There is this technology based TV show called ‘The Lab with Leo Laporte’, this is the shows web site and here is the shows wikipedia page.

And guess what … Mr. Barlow’s Weblog was featured on it. Episode 147 check it out:

How cool is that!

Special thanks to Tom 😀

Tags: ,

20 Responses to “I’m famous and “a neat guy””

  1. Trevor Says:

    Saw Lab with Leo today and made a point of checking out your blog to give you a hit. Very fascinating from what I’ve seen so far. I’ll definitely be back.

    Cheers from Dryden Ontario CA.

  2. Tom Phillips Says:

    wow mr Barlow your clocking up about 1000 hits a day!

    the full show is on its way up to google video now so i will keep you posted on a link!

  3. Therese Says:

    I was number 9,708 on Feb. 13!
    I also will be back and so will my teenage boys.
    Wpg. MB

  4. PatCWood Says:

    Excellant site, what a great idea for your students!
    Saw the Lab with Leo show and came to check it out, will be back!
    Hope you are having a wonderful summer, we have tons of snow and it is very cold here in Saskatchewan, Canada.

  5. Andy T Says:

    Great site! Leo sent me 🙂

  6. Alastair Says:

    Blog Stats
    10,005 hits

    YOU DID IT MR BARLOW!

  7. Kris Hoen Says:

    I was 10, 002 and Lachlan was 10, 000 apparently! we both think your are a good teacher by the way

  8. FredPC Says:

    I didn’t see “your” Lab with Leo episode until now (a Sunday rerun) but couldn’t resist visiting.

    Great site! Not only for students but also for visitors like me who’re interested in Science and Technology. Keep up the good work!

  9. Mary Cooke Says:

    I think this is a great site! I saw the Lab with Leo when it first aired & went to your site. Keep up the good work.

  10. Mr. Barlow Says:

    Thanks Mary 😀

  11. maddy1994 Says:

    Hey cool Mr Barlow!

    One day I’ll be able to say, you know that guy with the awesome blog? he was my science teacher in year seven. and everyone will be like ‘omg really? thats so cool!’

    Maddy White
    p.s check my blog, its got some cool stuff http://maddy1994.wordpress.com/

  12. kate m Says:

    Ha! thats too cool! did you make it in time?Thanks

  13. Ed from Canada Says:

    you just made the reruns again!

  14. Mr. Barlow Says:

    Re-runs … AWESOME !!!
    😀

  15. Rui Says:

    Cheers, from Toronto Canada.
    Good luck Mr. Barlow and Tom too.
    Saw you on Lab with Leo just now.

  16. Jennifer geiger Says:

    You are a neat guy!!!

    I’m a teacher in upstate New York, in the US. I read about you on the 100 must-read blogs about the future of education, and you are an inspiration. I love that you want students to be intrinsically motivated to learn! I teach English Language arts for the ninth grade but I may copy your ideas somehow! Thank you for doing this and working so hard at it!

  17. Michelle in Victoria, Aust. Says:

    I wish you were my teacher when I was at school! I will benefit though as I’m now doing intro to science for women online. My son is also enjoying your apps. Thank you so much for your wonderful efforts 😉

Leave a Reply

