How to make multi-coloured fire

Fireworks are pyrotechnic explosives that contain colour-producing chemicals. The colour-producing chemicals are basically metal compounds. That is because different metals emit different coloured light when they are heated.

For example here are some common metal compounds and the colour they emit:

To see which colour a metal emits you can use a flame test. A flame test is a procedure used to detect the presence of certain metals, based on the flame colour that the metal produces. It looks cool, see:

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “How to make multi-coloured fire”

  1. buy youtube views Says:

    r u sure that is certainly true?

  2. increase cheap Pinterest Followers Says:

    I have been exploring for a bit for any high
    quality articles or blog posts in this sort of area .
    Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site.

    Reading this info So i’m satisfied to convey that I have a very good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much certainly will make certain to do not forget this website and give it a look regularly.

  3. seo tools Says:

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?

    My blog has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced
    but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement.
    Do you know any solutions to help reduce content from being
    stolen? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  4. bodybuilding training science Says:

    I do trust all of the concepts you have offered for your post.
    They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Still, the
    posts are very short for beginners. May
    you please extend them a little from subsequent time?
    Thanks for the post.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.