A week off to help the environment

I’m going to take a week off blogging to help the environment. I wont be using a computer for a week and that will help a bit but it is not the main thing. I am going hiking for a week and I wont be having a shower the whole time. I wont be using much water, but again that is not the main way I will be helping the environment.

The main thing I am going to do next week to help the environment is get greasy hair. That’s right, it turns out that greasy hair can make the air around you cleaner. On average, unwashed hair absorbs around seven times as much ozone as freshly washed hair. Ground-level ozone is toxic so that is what I am going to be doing next week to help the environment, making the air a little bit cleaner by having greasy hair 😉

Tags: ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.