1,329,244,816 people … + 1

There are 6,732,804,797 people in the world (go here for an up to the minute number). And there are 1,329,244,816 people in China (go here for an up to the minute number). That is A LOT of people!

China is the world’s biggest producer of carbon dioxide, the principal gas that causes global warming.

China also has a fascinating culture and history. And that is why I am travelling there for the next three weeks. Apologies in advance for the lack of regular site updates 😀

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “1,329,244,816 people … + 1”

  1. savanvleck Says:

    You lucky dog.

    We will be here, waiting, when you get home.

    I’m 60 and still learning. Love your blog.

  2. Joerdgs Says:

    Wow, the world population grows fast. We’ll be hitting the 7 billion soon.

  3. lakmiweer Says:

    😉 Miss the blog…
    get back soon
    http://lakmi.wordpress.com

  4. Ty Mahran Says:

    This is like my sixth time visiting your site. Regularly I do not make comments on Blog, but I have to mention that this post really forced me to do so. Really awesome post .

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.